Introducing: Stuff You May Like

So I have decided to add a new feature to Celtic Knits. Whenever, in my online travels, I find something that I find nifty, I will post it here under the heading “Stuff You May Like” (aka: SYML)

I should mention, in all fairness, that I am totally stealing this idea from Susie Gibb’s  Juniper Moon Farms Blog. But I have met Susie (who is a total sweetheart) and I think she really wouldn’t mind, especially since the first SYML link is:

- The Juniper Moon Farms Blog – a friendly, engaging blog written by Susie Gibbs former-tv-news-anchor-turned-shepherdess. While you are there, check out the Lambcam where you can marvel at the cuteness of Susie’s lambs and other critters. Knitters don’t miss Juniper Moon Farm’s new commercial lines of yarn: Willa, Chadwick and Findley. I have worked with Willa (gorgeous, soft and a dream to knit with) and have lusted over Chadwick and Findley so I can say with absolute certainty that you will love them!

- I am totally coveting the Cable Knit Tableware by Reshape Studios. There is also a lampshade that I can totally see in my living room.

- I am absolutely fascinated by these needle pointed book covers that Jilian Tamaki did for the Penguin Threads series.

And since we seem to have a fiber arts theme going to this edition of SYML (which, let’s be honest, won’t be the last time this happens), I thought I would end by sharing this video from artist David Cole:

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Links, Shopping, Stuff You May Like, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing: Stuff You May Like

  1. Those needlepointed covers are cool! I’ve been fascinated by this type of book cover, where there is a physical, dimensional artwork and the photo of that is the cover, ever since I saw an article on how some gaming book covers were done.

  2. Ciarrai says:

    The same publisher did a series of graphic novel versions of classic literature and a series of books with the cover art done up as tattoos. It was pretty cool to look at.

Leave a Reply

