Look What I Made: Sheet Music Earrings

I’ve gotten some requests to make earrings to match the resin pendants in my store. I am 100% in love with the Christmas Carol Pendants I made earlier in the month so I decided to start with them, which led me to make these:

Sheet Music Earrings

Sheet Music Earrings

There is so much that I love about these earrings. I love their timeless, Old-World feel. I like how they are so perfect for the holidays but could be worn year round too. I imagine someone wearing them to Christmas dinner with the family, while caroling, going to Church, etc. But most of all, I can really see these earrings as the perfect accessory for any musician or singer who is performing a recital or a concert. As a former music major, I remember having to perform solos (or small ensembles playing  chamber music or Christmas carols) and I would have loved to have a pair of earrings like these back then.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Beading / Jewelry Making, Ciarrai Studios, Crafts, Etsy, Finished Objects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Look What I Made: Sheet Music Earrings

Leave a Reply

