Getting Started

I have been trying to get a website up and running for the past couple of years. I have enough web design skills that I could have tossed something together at any point but I wanted some more whistles and bells than I could implement myself. But it seems that WordPress has pretty much every whistle and bell I was looking for so now I can actually have the site that I wanted which is pretty cool.  

I don’t know how many people, if any, are going to be interested enough in what I have to say to read this or not. I am hoping I pick up a couple of readers along the way. But at the end of the day, I wanted a place to record my thoughts and experiences, especially now that my life seems to be starting a new chapter – or at least I hope it is. I also wanted a place to share some of my obsessions, I mean hobbies – namely reading, photography, knitting and jewelry making.  

So here it goes, day 1 of my brand new blog / website. I hope to get some real content up in the next couple of days but in the meanwhile, give a shout in the comments if you are actually reading this.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, What's Up With Ciarrai. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

