Introducing my Playlist

As a child, I lived in a house saturated with music. Almost everyone in my family sang and/or played an instrument and some of my earliest (and fondest) memories were of evenings spent singing along as my mom and her siblings sat around the living room, playing their guitars.

Music has always been such an essential part of my life and a major influence on the person I am today that it is impossible to really get to know me without knowing about the music I listen to.

Rather than write long, involved posts that try to sum up everything all at once, I thought I would take a similar approach to what I do with my favorite quotes and sayings. Every once in a while, I will choose a song that is on my current playlist and post it here. I am hoping that one of two things will happen.

#1. There are people out there reading this and not only will I share my favorite songs and artists with them but they will respond back with comments and suggestions of their own…

or

#2. I will (at the very least) have a snapshot of what I was listening to at a specific point in my life that might be fun to read during some future bout of nostalgia.

Obviously, I would prefer to hear from any fellow music lovers that might be reading this so if you’re out there please give a shout out in the comments.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Music, Playlist and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

