Christmas Crafting Victory Lap

Hi guys. Sorry to have disappeared off the face of the Earth for so long but I have been having some health issues and have been pretty busy at school so things like blogging have fallen a little to the wayside.

However, today I have a significant milestone to share with you. I am DONE with the Christmas gift crafting. In fact, with the exception of shopping for my hubby, Rob, which I will continue to do until we run out of money and/or time, I am done with all the Christmas gifts for this year. I actually finished everything a couple of weeks ago but the end of the Christmas crafting is never official until I take the infamous “group photo” of everything I made before each item gets wrapped and put under the tree or shipped to family out-of-state. The photo is a fairly big production, made a little complicated by the sheer bulk of stuff that has to be included in it. This year, it went fairly painlessly thanks to the awesome hat stands that Rob made for me. (yay!)

So without further ado, here is Christmas 2011:

Christmas 2011
It includes: 13 Christmas Stocking Ornaments, 5 Scarves, 3 Beaded Hummingbird Ornaments, 3 Hats, 3 Dollhouse Purses, 2 Necklaces, 2 Bracelets, 2 Teddy Bears, 1 Knitted Nativity Set, 1 Throw Blanket, 1 Baby Sweater, 1 pair of fingerless gloves, and 1 pair of Space Invader Socks.

You can see close-ups and details of each project here if you are so inclined.

In addition to taking the big group photo, I also got some individual shots of my BIL’s gift – Space Invader Socks.

Space Invader Socks - Ed (11/11)

and the little stocking ornaments we are going to fill with candy and a gift card for our cousins, Rob’s stepbrothers and their significant others.

Christimas Stocking Ornaments

We still have to wrap everything, ship some stuff to NH and to CA and get a tree to put everything under but the bulk of everything is done so I don’t have to stress about anything but finals and one last paper.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Beading / Jewelry Making, Christmas Crafting, Crafts, Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

