Photo Poll – Please help!!

One of my New Year resolutions for 2012 is to start an etsy store. I am already working on some knitted and beaded items to sell in the store but Rob and I were also talking about selecting a small number of my photos (between 10-12) and seeing if they would sell. I am in the process of trying to decide which photos (if any) I should offer and would like some feedback.  The options that I am considering are below. You can click on them to see larger versions. In most cases, I would do some tweaks and adjustments before posting them to the shop and most of the ones with borders would be borderless before I posted them.

Sorry that the list (and the poll itself) are so insanely long but any feedback you guys may have would be greatly appreciated! Thanks so much!!!

Floral Photos

Calla Lily
Portrait of a Calla Lily

Carnations and Heart
Happy Valentine's Day

Cherry Blossom Pathway
Cherry Trees at the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens

Cyanotype Blossom
Flower Macro - Cyanotype

Flower Macro
Flower Macro

French Calla Lily
French Cala Lily

Lavender 1
Lavender

Lavender 2
Lavender

Lily of the Valley
Lilies of the Valley

Magnolia Blossom
Magnolia Blossom

Medieval Garden
In the Medieval Garden

Potting Shed
Copper Potting Shed

Purple Lilacs
Lilacs

Smokey Lilacs
Lilacs

Sunflower
Sunflower

Thatched Roof Cottage and Garden
Fairy Tale Cottage

Tiger Lily
Tiger Lily

Tulip and Fence
Yellow Tulips and Picket Fence

Lighthouses

B&W Little Gull Lighthouse
Little Gull Lighthouse

B&W Orient Point Lighthouse
Orient Point Lighthouse

B&W Race Rocks Lighthouse
Race Rock Lighthouse

Execution Rocks Lighthouse
Execution Rocks Lighthouse

Stepping Stones Lighthouse and Throg’s Neck Bridge
Stepping Stones Lighthouse and Throgs Neck Bridge

Textured Stepping Stones Lighthouse
Textured Stepping Stones Lighthouse

Windmills

Hook Mill
Hook Mill at Dusk

Tilted Windmill
South Hampton Windmill

Misc.

Belly Dancer
Bellydancer

B&W Ammonite Fossil
B&W Ammonite

Bottle of Rum
Three Bottles

Cameos and Pearls
Cameos, Lace and Pearls

Drums
Playing the Drums in Central Park

Harris Hawk
Close Up of Harris Hawk

Pensive Harris Hawk
Close Up of Harris Hawk

Horseback Rider
Riding Boot

Knight
Suit of Armor

Owl
Great Horned Owl

Owl Profile
Great Horned Owl

Pocketwatches
Pocket Watches

Pocketwatches Graphic Pen
Two Pocket Watches - Graphic Pen

Retro Peanuts
The Peanut Gallery - Sepia

Street Art
Street Art

Shuttle and Loom
Shuttle and Loom

Trumpet
The Trumpet v.2

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Photo Poll – Please help!!

  1. tammie says:

    nice job

  2. Maureen says:

    Great shots!

  3. JT says:

    You have some absolutely stunning photos in that collection. Just make sure you copyright them or put your name on them somewhere so you get the credit.

Leave a Reply

