Playlist – Kiss at the End of the Rainbow from The Mighty Wind Soundtrack

A Kiss at the End of the Rainbow
From The Mighty Wind Soundtrack
When the veil of dreams is lifted
and the fairy tales have all been told
there’s a kiss at the end of the rainbow
more precious than a pot of gold
My sweet, my dear, my darling
you’re so far away from me
thought an ocean of tears divides us
let the bridge of our love
span the sea.
And when the veil of dreams is lifted
and the fairy tales have all been told
there’s a kiss at the end of the rainbow
more precious than a pot of gold

I love soundtracks and one of the best ways to discover great music is while watching the Academy Awards. This song, A Kiss at the End of the Rainbow, is from a hilarious movie, A Mighty Wind (a “mockumentary” about folk musicians being reunited to play a memorial concert years after the folk music scene ended). Rob and I discovered the song (and the film) when the song was nominated for a Best Song Academy Award a few years back. We quickly fell in love with the song and the movie. I highly recommend both.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Films and TV, Music, Playlist and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

