Back Again

I know I haven’t posted in a while and some of you are probably worried that I have been forcibly committed to some sort of facility to deal with my ribbon yarn addiction but in reality, I got hit with one incredibly busy weekend followed immediately by the nastiest upper respiratory infection that I have ever had. I was really out of it for a couple of days  but I am doing a bit better now and can rejoin the world of the living. The worse part of it is that I managed to get sick on the first day of my Spring Break from school and recovered (somewhat) just in time to go back to classes. Ugh! This is particularly troublesome because I have three papers due (one a week for the next three weeks) and I could have used the break to make some progress if I hadn’t been sick. Now I am feeling a bit of a time crunch. I am more than a little stressed but once I am on the other side of these deadlines, the semester will be over.

Personally, I am more than ready for this semester to end. I am experiencing a bit of frustration with one of my classes. I have some issues with the professor – his teaching style and his communication style – and I have absolutely loathed the reading list for this class. Last night, he (finally) handed back our first essay. But before he handed out the papers, he took the liberty of photocopying my paper (minus my name) and distributing it to the class so that we could critique it. It was the only paper to get an A  and he wanted to use it to point out some things to the rest of the class. I guess I should be flattered. Some nice stuff was said about my writing but it was a bit disconcerting to sit through an hour of people talking about me. He could have at least given me a heads-up before singling me out.  *sigh* Anyway, please wish me luck in finishing everything that needs to be finished and getting through the rest of the semester in one piece. I have a feeling I may need it.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in School Stuff, What's Up With Ciarrai and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

