Ruffled Scarf

It’s been a while since I posted a finished knitting project. To be honest, I have a huge pile of scarves that need to be blocked and photographed but recently I finished a scarf that I just couldn’t wait to show off. I found this new yarn, Renda Trico, at my local yarn shop and was totally intrigued! It looks like a piece of lace fabric with small holes punched along one side of it and when it is knit up, it looks like this.

Me and my ruffled scarf

Close Up of the Ruffled Scarf

It also comes in some pretty fabric prints that I can’t wait to play with.

It was a quick, fun knit and I may have gone a little overboard on the length but I think it is pretty cool.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ruffled Scarf

  1. Pingback: Ruffle Scarf |

Leave a Reply

