Literary / Historic Clothespin Dolls

Look what I found!!! Tiny little clothespin dolls of famous authors, literary characters, artists, musicians, and historic figures created by UneekDollDesigns. This may be completely geeky of me but I am totally obsessed with these adorable little dolls. Look! It’s a tiny Maya Angelou!!

 Maya Angelou Doll by UneekDollDesigns

And here’s a tiny Shel Silverstein!!!

 

And here is a tiny Edgar Allen PoeJohn KeatsWalt WhitmanLord Byron,   Jane Austen, and Louisa May Alcott!!!   I can’t even tell you how much I love these dolls. I love how detailed they are and I love that they are holding tiny copies of their books.

The artist also has made dolls of

Famous Literary Characters like: Elizabeth and Mr. Dracy from Pride and Prejudice, Inspector Javert from Les Mis, Rhett Butler and Scarlet O’Hara from Gone with the Wind and this ridiculously cute Robin Hood.

Famous Artists like Claude Monet, Norman Rockwell, Georgia O’Keefe, and Jackson Pollock,

Musicians like Jimi Hendrix, Billie Holiday and Bob Marley

And Historic Figures like William Wallace, Nellie BlySusan B. Anthony, and Queen Elizabeth I.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Literature, Music, Shopping, Stuff You May Like and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

