Drive-By Thoughts and Musings

 Sorry I haven’t been posting all that much lately (other than pics of finished beading projects). My life has been an odd combination of being rather busy but being busy with boring stuff that doesn’t really lend itself to good blog entries (except for pics of finished beading projects).  There are some exciting things on the horizon (the start of the Fall semester, the opening my new Etsy store, and a trip into NY City to visit the Metropolitan Museum of Art and to see Once on Broadway) but in the meanwhile, I thought I would leave you with a few random thoughts.

First of all, I love this idea and if I ever get my dream house, I would love to have a stairway like this!  

  

 

Secondly, I just saw a beautiful picture of a bride knitting while done up in her gown and veil and everything. What a great way to calm any bridal jitters and it made such a gorgeous photo. All this got me thinking that when Rob and I renew our vows, maybe I should have the photographer take some shots of me knitting up the aisle. We could even have a flower girl or a ring bearer carrying the ball of yarn in a basket or on a pillow, walking in front of me. I am not sure if I would do it for the actual ceremony – although I would consider it – but at the very least, it would be a funny thing to do during the pre-wedding photos.

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Books, Crafts, Knitting, Literature, Misc., Stuff You May Like, Thoughts and Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

