Random Stuff

Here are some quick little snippets to tide you guys over until I have the time to write a real update.

#1. It’s that time again, the time when I start planning out the new pieces I am going to make for Ciarrai Studios for the next couple of weeks and ordering my supplies. I’ve got some exciting things in the works, including a dramatic necklace inspired by Bram Stoker’s Dracula and some pieces inspired by The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock. I have more coffee and tea themed pieces planned and I am going to branch out into making lace applique necklaces (so dainty and pretty!). I am also going to make a couple more pieces with the same kind of rusted iron pendant that I used for the Phenomenal Woman necklace.

#2. I registered for the Fall semester yesterday. I was only able to get into one of the two classes I wanted to take – The Literature of the Bible. I am still hopeful that I can get into the Dramatic Literature course that I have been interested in but I am going to have to wait to see if someone drops it or is removed from it and then swoop in to take their seat. Wish me luck!

#3. Today, my oldest niece informed me that she watched (and loved) Monty Python and the Holy Grail and then proceeded to quote quite a bit of the movie. I am such a proud auntie!

#4. Rob and I saw Once on Broadway last week. Originally, we were going to go into the city early to visit the Met before the show but the logistics didn’t work out so we just went in for the show. It was beyond amazing and well deserving of every Tony it brought home this year. I owe you guys a much more detailed post about it but it will have to wait for another day when I have more time.

 

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Beading / Jewelry Making, Ciarrai Studios, Crafts, Films and TV, Plays and Musicals, School Stuff, What's Up With Ciarrai and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

