Look What I Made: Lots and Lots of Scarves

If the past few months has been a bit of a reading drought, there has also been a flood of crafting. I’ve posted a lot of the beaded items as I finished them but I built up a pile of scarves that I made for Ciarrai Studios without  stopping to photograph them or post about there here.

Today, I finally got around to doing a big scarf photo shoot. I didn’t get everything but I got a lot done and I thought I would share them here.

Pink Baby Alpaca Feather and Fan Lace Scarf – Pretty, lacy and classic, this scarf is made of luxuriously soft Baby Alpaca yarn that has to be felt to be believed!

Pink Alpaca Feather and Fan

Pink Baby Alpaca Spiral Scarf – Fun and flirty and so ridiculously soft! The lovely pink color of this scarf and the Feather and Fan scarf makes them great scarves for October and Breast Cancer Awareness Month!

Pink Alpaca Spiral

Green Cabled Scarf – Warm, Cozy, and Classic, this scarf is made from yarn that is an incredible Merino / Alpaca blend. This means that it is incredibly soft and amazing to the touch!  (This is also the scarf that inspired this poem)

Cabled Scarf

DSC_1411
Green Uneven Rib Scarf – Thick, warm and comfy, this scarf is made from the same merino / alpaca yarn that I made the Cabled scarf out of. I made this scarf extra long so you can wrap it around several times or wear it in a wide variety of ways.

Uneven Rib Scarf

 

Bronze Ruffle Scarf – I love the warm, earthy colors of  bronze, cream and gold in this trendy ruffle scarf. (It almost reminds me of a big soft pine cones). But the little shots of gold metallic also gives it a bit of festive glitter that makes it perfect for the upcoming holidays. (Wouldn’t it be great for counting down to Midnight on New Years Eve?!)

Bronze Ruffle Scarf

DSC_1438

 

White and Black Ruffle Scarf – Fun, Flirty and Fabulous, I love the black edging on the white ruffles of this scarf!

White Ruffle Scarf

Green and Gold Drop Stitch Ribbon Scarf – A beautiful scarf made from ribbon rather than yarn. The stitch that I used shows off the gorgeous greens and gold metallic accents of the ribbon beautifully!

Drop Stitch

DSC_1385

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Ciarrai Studios, Crafts, Etsy, Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

