Black Friday Extravaganza!

Ciarrai Studios Holiday CardHi all! I hope everyone had an excellent Thanksgiving! I had a wonderful holiday, surrounded by family and a ton of food (sooooo full!).

So now, as we head into the official Christmas season, I have been crafting up a storm! I still have three more Christmas gifts that I have to finish for my own personal crafting and I have been making a ton of stuff for Ciarrai Studios for my first ever Black Friday / Small Business Saturday / Cyber Monday Extravaganza.

(To tell the truth, I am extremely excited and terribly nervous about this weekend. On one hand, I really love a lot of what I made and I would love for all the great pendants and  scarves, etc. to all find good homes with people who will love them as much as I do. On the other hand, I am just starting out and don’t have a big following (yet) so I don’t know if I have done everything I should to get the word out about my store and the fabulous items in it. Right now, I am trying to avoid fanatically checking my store like a teenage girl waiting for a text from the cutest boy in school.  I am trying to keep a little perspective, relax, and work on the Christmas crafting as a distraction, but this plan is having mixed results if I am being honest.)

Anyway, I realized that I have been so busy making a ton of new pieces that I never actually posted about them here so I thought I would do that now instead of obsessing some more on Etsy.

Nativity Christmas Pendant:
Nativity Pendant

Silent Night Christmas Carol Music Pendant:
Silent Night Pendant 2

Heavenly Peace Christmas Carol Music Pendant:
Heavenly Peace Pendant

What Child Is This Christmas Carol Music Pendant:
What Child is this Pendant

River Pendant (Inspired by the Joni Mitchell Song):
River Pendant

Charles Dickens Christmas Carol Pendant
Charles Dickens Christmas Carol Pendant

Night Before Christmas Pendant
Night Before Christmas Pendant

Promises to Keep Pendant
Promises to Keep

Winter Wonderland Pendant:
Winter Wonderland Pendant

Christmas Snowflake Pendants:
Christmas Snowfall

Christmas Teapot Pendant:
Christmas Teapot Pendant

Christmas Snowflake Pendant:
Snowflake Christmas Teapot Pendant

Red Brocade Pendant:
Red Floral Pendant

And a ton of Gift Card Holders / Ornaments,  another version of the Prufrock Spoon, and these two beautiful charm pendants:

The Tea Lovers Charm Necklace featuring a vial of real tea leaves:
Tea Lovers Charm Necklace

and the French Lavender Charm Necklace with real dried lavender:
French Lavender Charm Necklace

As you can see, I have been very busy (and all of this while working on a term paper, studying for midterms and helping my mom cook Thanksgiving dinner). And now, I think I will take a well-deserved break and knit some more of my mom’s Christmas gift!

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Beading / Jewelry Making, Christmas Crafting, Ciarrai Studios, Crafts, Etsy, Finished Objects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

