Look What I Made: Promises to Keep Note Cards

I recently made this pendant, inspired by Robert Frost’s poem “Stopping by the Woods on a Snowy Evening,” one of my favorite poems from one of my favorite poets. My favorite part of the poem is the ending, which reads:

The woods are lovely, dark and deep.
But I have promises to keep,
and miles to go before I sleep,
and miles to go before I sleep.

There is something so hauntingly beautiful about taking a stolen moment for yourself amidst all the obligations and craziness of life that seems particularly appropriate for the holiday season. (The lovely images of trees draped in fresh, unspoiled snow also makes me think of the holiday season).

But as much as I loved the pendant I made, I just couldn’t help but think that this design would make a gorgeous note card or holiday card so I made these:

Promises to Keep Notecard

Promises to Keep Notecard

Featuring a wood of snowy pine trees and the phrase “Promises to Keep” on a deep blue background, my Promises to Keep Note Cards are now available in packs of five in my etsy shop, Ciarrai Studios

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Ciarrai Studios, Etsy, Literature, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

