Look What I Made: Bookish Charm Necklaces

C. S. Lewis once said “You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.” It’s a sentiment that I am very familiar with. I love to curl up someplace with a good book and a hot cup of tea. This inspired my new series of bookish charm necklaces.

Each charm necklace features a tiny teacup, a teapot charm made of Swarovski crystal, a vial of real tea leaves and a handmade charm with text from a book. So far, I have made a necklace for JRR Tolkien’s The Hobbit, C.S. Lewis’ The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe, Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, and Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.

What makes these charm necklaces even more charming is that they are customizable. the photos I took of  all the different charm necklaces show them with the pink flower teacup and light sapphire crystal but you can pick your own teacup and the color of the crystal in your teapot for a one-of-a-kind piece of jewelry that is sure to delight both book lovers and tea drinkers!  

Tea with Gandalf
Tea With Gandalf

Tea with Mr. Tumnus
Tea With Mr Tumnus

Tea at Pemberley
Tea at Pemberley

Tea with the Mad Hatter
Tea with the Mad Hatter

These are the styles of teacup you can pick from to personalize your charm necklace. They are so cute that I can’t wait to get some more!!
teacup-Options

 

So this leaves us with two questions. #1. What books should I do next? and #2. How long can I resist doing a Prufrock version? What do you guys think?

About Ciarrai

Hi. My name is Kerry but here online I tend to go by the Gaelic version of my name, Ciarrai. I am a woman in my mid-30's who lives on Long Island, NY, with my husband, Rob, several guitars, a Nikon D40, more yarn, beads and books than I care to admit to and a cat who has a million nicknames and quite a few theme songs. I have a B.A. in Psychology and have recently returned to college to pursue a teaching degree so that I can eventually get a job as a High School English teacher. In addition to my major obsessions (Reading, Beading, Knitting, Music and Photography), I also enjoy playing Board Games, going to Renaissance Faires, Museums and Broadway Musicals.
This entry was posted in Beading / Jewelry Making, Books, Ciarrai Studios, Crafts, Etsy, Finished Objects, Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

